Echo Chamber - CD with AR Experience

COMING SOON: This item will be launched in late 2021. Sign up for email updates to be the first to know when this item launches.

Echo Chamber is the incredible 2017 album from RJ Thompson. Featuring the singles The Girl & The Gunman, Echo Chamber and Skimming Stones.

What is the AR Experience? - When you purchase the CD and download the accompanying iOS or Android app (see "iOS & Android App - Compatible Devices" section below for more info), your record comes to life. Use the free app to scan over the artwork and packaging to discover an evolving world that changes continuously. The Echo Chamber album is heavily themed around the theme of how we all live in our own echo chamber of news and views, and the augmented reality experience extends that concept through a continuously changing front cover tailored to the user. There are also music videos and bonus content dotted throughout the artwork. Next-level!


  1. Echo Chamber
  2. Blackout Windows
  3. London
  4. Think About You
  5. The Girl & The Gunman
  6. Skimming Stones
  7. Go It Alone
  8. Speakeasy
  9. Lie Close To Me

"Echo Chamber" is available to stream now on:


Apple Music

Amazon Music

...or wherever you get your music!

The RJ Thompson - Album Experiences app, which drives augmented reality experiences for the Lifeline, Lifeline (Unplugged), Echo Chamber and Live (Vol. 1) albums, requires a phone that supports augmented reality.

Download the IOS app here

Download the Android app here

For Apple users, for example, that means that you require an iPhone 6S or later, running iOS 11.0 or later. 

For Android users, please check that your device supports augmented reality on this link. The vast majority of phones made since 2016 do support it, but we hold no responsibility of checking your specific device.

At launch the app will only be available on smartphones, with tablets following shortly afterwards.

You may also like