New album
Coming 30th October 2020​

RJ Thompson - Lifeline (Artwork)

Lifeline - New Album - 30th Oct

“The town was alive with spiralling lights” sings RJ Thompson on the opening line of new album Lifeline. An expertly crafted exploration of his childhood and mental health, the album fuses classic songwriting of old with electronic synth laden grandeur.

Described as “synth Springsteen”, the album is full of heart, poignant universal themes and a message of hope in troubled times. 

Recorded at RJ’s own Codename Studios, the album features the singles “Kids”, “So Right” and “Forget About The Day”. Mixed by Grammy winning mix engineer Michael Brauer (Coldplay, John Mayer, James Bay).

Get The Album For Free!

To celebrate the release of Lifeline, all members of RJ’s newsletter will receive high quality downloads of every track, including lyrics and stories about the songs, to your inbox in the week leading up to release (30th Oct 2020).

By signing up, you agree to receive updates from RJ Thompson. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.


  • Signed copies of every future Vinyl + CD
  • Monthly Live Chats with RJ
  • Download every RJT song + album
  • Exclusive Behind The Scenes Videos
  • Liner Note Thank Yous
  • Handwritten Lyric Sheets
  • Early Music + Video Premieres
  • Access to Voice Memos + Demos
  • Chords + Lyrics for every song
  • Discounts in RJ Thompson Shop